Catalog

If you are having issues logging into your account, please contact your library for assistance.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 9 of 10 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Kent Library Association - Kent.

Current holds

0 current holds with 10 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Kent Library Association - Kent F BLA (Text to phone) 33410147735031 Adult New Fiction Checked out 02/02/2022

Record details

  • ISBN: 0358540119
  • ISBN: 9780358540113
  • ISBN: 0358540119 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9780358540113 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9780358540113
  • ISBN: 0358540119
  • ISBN: 9780358540113
  • ISBN: 0358540119
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"For fans of Elinor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Severance: an offbeat, wryly funny debut novel that follows an eccentric product engineer who works for a hip furniture company where sweeping corporate change lands her under the purview of a startlingly charismatic boss who seems determined to get close to her at all costs ..."-- Provided by publisher.
Genre: Humorous fiction.
Suspense fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 0358540119
The Very Nice Box
The Very Nice Box
by Gleichman, Eve; Blackett, Laura
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

The Very Nice Box


"Laura Blackett and Eve Gleichman are linguistic magicians, and their sparkling debut manages to expose the hollowness of well-being jargon while exploring, with tender care and precision, how we dare to move on after unspeakable loss . . . [They have] constructed a mirrored fun house, one that leads us down different paths, each masterfully tied up at the end, yet reflecting and refracting our own quirky selves." -- New York Times Book Review, An Editors' Choice "A very funny debut -- and perhaps the most original office satire of the year." -- Washington Post For fans of Elinor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Severance : an offbeat, wryly funny debut novel that follows an eccentric product engineer who works for a hip furniture company where sweeping corporate change lands her under the purview of a startlingly charismatic boss who seems determined to get close to her at all costs . . . Ava Simon designs storage boxes for STÄDA, a slick Brooklyn-based furniture company. She's hard-working, obsessive, and heartbroken from a tragedy that killed her girlfriend and upended her life. It's been years since she's let anyone in. But when Ava's new boss--the young and magnetic Mat Putnam--offers Ava a ride home one afternoon, an unlikely relationship blossoms. Ava remembers how rewarding it can be to open up--and, despite her instincts, she becomes enamored. But Mat isn't who he claims to be, and the romance takes a sharp turn. The Very Nice Box is a funny, suspenseful debut--with a shocking twist. It's at once a send-up of male entitlement and a big-hearted account of grief, friendship, and trust.

Additional Resources